LAND Trust Programs


In the state of Utah, monies from school trust lands are distributed to every public school through the School LAND Trust Program. Syracuse Arts Academy has a School LAND Trust Committee for each campus whose responsibilities include creating and approving the School LAND Trust Plan each year which identify an academic need and a proposed solution using the annual funds. Each campus committee is an advisory body that may be comprised of parents, teachers, and administrators. All School LAND Trust Committee actions and plans are overseen and approved by the Governing Board of Directors. School LAND Trust Committee members are willing volunteers who care about the success of students and overall school improvement and Syracuse Arts Academy is grateful for their time and dedication.

The School LAND Trust Committee meetings are open to the public. See Agendas below. Each council will utilize an informal meeting format following a pre-determined agenda and voting procedures will follow Robert’s Rules. For more information about the School LAND Trust Program visit www.SchoolLandTrust.org.  


ANTELOPE CAMPUS  COMMITTEE
Reports Agendas Minutes
2018-2019 Report 10-14-19 Agenda 10-14-19 Minutes

   


 2019-2020 LAND Trust Committee Members - Antelope Campus
Jennie Carbine Chair (Parent) jcarbine@saacharter.org
Missa Deller Parent mdeller@saacharter.org
Dale Pfister  Principal dpfister@saacharter.org
Tracy Reesa School Employee treesa@saacharter.org
Megann Johns Parent mjohns@saacharter.org
Leonora Schaelling Parent lschaelling@saacharter.org



NORTH CAMPUS COMMITTEE
2018-2019 Plan 02-22-19 Agenda                             
     
     


 2019-2020 LAND Trust Committee Members - North Campus
 Tamara Warner  Chair (Parent) tamarawarner@yahoo.com
 Judy Nixon Principal jnixon@saacharter.org
Kelli Blake Parent kellertson3@gmail.com
Kaitlyn Phillips Parent kaitlynphillips@gmail.com