LAND Trust Programs and Teacher student success Act (TSSA)

LAND Trust Program

In the state of Utah, monies from school trust lands are distributed to every public school through the School LAND Trust Program. Syracuse Arts Academy has a School LAND Trust Committee for each campus whose responsibilities include creating and approving the School LAND Trust Plan each year which identify an academic need and a proposed solution using the annual funds. Each campus committee is an advisory body that may be comprised of parents, teachers, and administrators. All School LAND Trust Committee actions and plans are overseen and approved by the Governing Board of Directors. School LAND Trust Committee members are willing volunteers who care about the success of students and overall school improvement and Syracuse Arts Academy is grateful for their time and dedication.

The School LAND Trust Committee meetings are open to the public.  See the agendas and minutes below.  Each council has adopted the LAND Trust Council Rules of Order & Procedure.  For more information about the School LAND Trust Program visit www.SchoolLandTrust.org.

School LAND Trust Council Membership & Election Procedures 

 

ANTELOPE CAMPUS  COMMITTEE
Plan / Report Agendas Minutes
2018-2019 Plan / Report
2019-2020 Plan / Report 10-14-19 Agenda  10-14-19 Minutes
 2020-2021 Plan / Report   01-22-20 Minutes


 2019-2020 LAND Trust Committee Members - Antelope Campus
Jennie Carbine Chair (Parent) jcarbine@saacharter.org
Missa Deller Parent mdeller@saacharter.org
Dale Pfister  Principal dpfister@saacharter.org
Tracy Reesa School Employee treesa@saacharter.org
Megann Johns Parent mjohns@saacharter.org
Leonora Schaelling Parent lschaelling@saacharter.org



NORTH CAMPUS COMMITTEE
Plan / Report Agendas Minutes  
2018-2019 Plan / Report
 
 2019-2020 Plan / Report 02-22-19 Agenda
 2020-2021 Plan / Report 01-29-20 Agenda 01-29-20 Minutes


 2019-2020 LAND Trust Committee Members - North Campus
 Tamara Warner  Chair (Parent) tamarawarner@yahoo.com
 Judy Nixon Principal jnixon@saacharter.org
Kelli Blake Parent kellertson3@gmail.com
Kaitlyn Phillips Parent kaitlynphillips@gmail.com
        

Teacher and Student Success Act (TSSA)

The Teacher and Student Success Act is designated to improve the school's performance under the state's accountability system.  

Student Success Framework
2020-2021 TSSA Plan - Antelope
2020-2021 TSSA Plan - North

Funding will be used to support these goals:
  1. Syracuse Arts Academy will increase the percentage of 3-6 students at or above benchmark for reading fluency from the beginning to the end of the year by 1%
  2. Syracuse Arts Academy will increase the percentage of K-9 students at or above benchmark on accuracy from the beginning to the end of the year by 1%
Funds will be allocated in the following areas based on the budget:
50% Augmentation of Existing Programs
25% Teacher/TA Salaries
25% Profession Learning Activities