LAND Trust Programs

In the state of Utah, monies from school trust lands are distributed to every public school through the School LAND Trust Program. Syracuse Arts Academy has a School LAND Trust Committee for each campus whose responsibilities include creating and approving the School LAND Trust Plan each year which identify an academic need and a proposed solution using the annual funds. Each campus committee is an advisory body that may be comprised of parents, teachers, and administrators. All School LAND Trust Committee actions and plans are overseen and approved by the Governing Board of Directors. School LAND Trust Committee members are willing volunteers who care about the success of students and overall school improvement and Syracuse Arts Academy is grateful for their time and dedication.

The School LAND Trust Committee meetings are open to the public. See Agendas below. Each council will utilize an informal meeting format following a pre-determined agenda and voting procedures will follow Robert’s Rules. For more information about the School LAND Trust Program visit  

Plan / Report Agendas Minutes
2018-2019 Plan / Report
2019-2020 Plan / Report 10-14-19 Agenda  10-14-19 Minutes
 2020-2021 Plan / Report   01-22-20 Minutes

 2019-2020 LAND Trust Committee Members - Antelope Campus
Jennie Carbine Chair (Parent)
Missa Deller Parent
Dale Pfister  Principal
Tracy Reesa School Employee
Megann Johns Parent
Leonora Schaelling Parent

Plan / Report Agendas Minutes  
2018-2019 Plan / Report
 2019-2020 Plan / Report 02-22-19 Agenda
 2020-2021 Plan / Report 01-29-20 Agenda 01-29-20 Minutes

 2019-2020 LAND Trust Committee Members - North Campus
 Tamara Warner  Chair (Parent)
 Judy Nixon Principal
Kelli Blake Parent
Kaitlyn Phillips Parent